Wynberg-Allen lifts the P. A. Kidd Swimming Trophy for the year 2018

swimming competition won wynberg allen school

Ajay Ramola



Wynberg-Allen school emerged champion in the 8th P.A. Kidd Invitational Inter School Swimming competition 2018. Eight schools from the states of Uttarakhand and Himachal Pradesh participated in the competition Wynberg Allen School with 493 points stood first. The runners up trophy was awarded to the Kasiga School, Dehradun with 259 points. Welham Boys School and The Doon School, Dehradun stood at 3rd and 4th positions respectively. Daksh Grewal of The Lawrence School, Sanawar, Aryan Prakash of The Doon School, Harsh Vikram Singh of the Welham Boys and Shrey Bakshi of the Kasiga School, Dehradun were awarded the Promising Swimmer trophies.

Other swimmers who won a number of medals in the meet includes Atul Raj, Bhanu Pratap Singh, Nishant Raj, Rushil Dhingra of Wynberg Allen School, Zaid Ahmead of Welham Boys, Ikambir Sanker, Yuvraj Jakhar of The Lawrence School, Sanawar and many others.

The following swimmers were declared individual champions in their respective divisions Harmanpreet Sethi, Theerath Ploypron and Vikrant Bhati of Wynberg Allen School were declared individual champions in their respective divisions in the sub-junior, junior and in the senior divisions respectively. Zaid Ahmed of Welham Boy’s, Dehradun was awarded the championship in the Intermediate division. The 4 x 50 m Freestyle relay was won by Wynberg Allen School in Junior, Intermediate and Senior divisions while Kasiga School, Dehradun won the relay in the sub-junior division.

 Cashmore, the guest of honour on the occasion gave away the trophies and Mementoes to the winners. Principal Wynberg Allen thanked the swimming coach Samander Singh for organizing the meet.