Teacher’s lock Sanatan Dharm Inter college

sanatan dharm inter college teachers locked college

eNewsDesk Bureau

MUSSOORIE, August 18

The members of Zila Shikshak Sangh forcebly locked  Santan Dharm Inter college in Mussoorie as mark of protest, on Saturday. The members of the protesting teacher organisation sat at the school grounds and raised slogans against the school management committee.

The protesting members alleged that the school management committee had appointed a junior teacher as principal instead of a senior teacher who was due for promotion for the post. They raised slogans and marched in protest from clock tower to the school and later locked the gates of the school. Meanwhile the district education officer S.B. Joshi has served the notice to the school management committee for appointed a junior teacher flouting the norms.

The district president of the sangh Sanjay Bijalwan alleged that the school management committee had rejected the senior teacher Archna Rani’s candidature as she belonged to Dalit community. The district secretary Anil Nautiyal said that the directives of the department were being sidelined by taking the decisions that were against the laid down norms. They demanded the dissolution of the school management committee and the administrator take over the reins of the school in its hands. He said that the agitation against school management committee will continue till the time their demand for appointing an administrator in the school is not met. The president of Mussoorie Dalit Sahitya Academy enraged at sidelining the candidature of the Dalit teacher extended his organization’s support to the protesting district teachers association. Landour cantonment member Baadal Prakash, Sonu Kumar, Valmiki Samaj upliftment organisation secretary Manoj Kumar etc also extended their support to the protesting teachers association. The members of the teacher’s association the regional coordinator and former president of the organisation Prem Singh Sajwan, former regional gen secretary E.V. Kumar, treasurer Lalit Mohan Saklani, Dinesh Dobriyal, Vijay Pal Jagwan, Anita Negi, Samuel and others joined in the protest here.