Wynberg-Allen School lifts the 6th David Inglis Memorial Hockey Trophy

David Inglis Memorial Hockey Trophy wynberg allen mussoorie

eNewsDesk Bureau


Wynberg-Allen School defeated Oak Grove School by a score 3 goals to win the 6th David Inglis Memorial Hockey Tournament for the Year 2018.

 The first goal by Hitesh came after the first half from Wynberg Allen side. The second goal was scored by Saksham Tyagi of the same school.

Wynberg-Allen organises the tournament every year in memory of David Inglis, a former teacher of the school who is known for his dedicated services.

In the semi-final matches played earlier this week the Oak Grove School, Mussoorie defeated the RIMC, Dehradun by a score of 1 goal to no score in first semi-final and the host school defeated the Doon School, Dehradun by a score of 2 goal to 1 in the second semi-final.

Hitesh Sharma was awarded the Golden Stick Award. Best goalkeeper award went to Harkirat Sohi and Player of the tournament was awarded to Saksham Tyagi of Wynberg-Allen.

Nitesh of St. Agnes’ Inter Collage, Usman of St. George’s College, Avril of The Doon School, Shivam Kumar and Ashish Aswal of the Oak Grove School, Ayaan Khan, Akash Bhandari and Tenzin Kunsel of Wynberg_Allen School were declared the Most Promising Players of the Tournament.

Headmaster P. Radcliffe awarded the trophies and mementoes to the winners. Principal L. Tindale thanked all the officials especially Vinod Badola, Amit Kataria and Nitin Joshi and the organizing committee Champa, Coach Bodosa Mochahary, J. Negi, Ajit Kumar and Tashi Tsering for successfully organizing the tournament.