DM Uttarkashi inspected disaster control room

DM Uttarkashi inspection char dham yatra

eNewsDesk Bureau


District Magistrate Uttarkashi Ashish Chauhan will sit an hour- a day at disaster control room during the yatra season and would review all activities and arrangements. This, he said during the inspection of disaster control room and during the meeting held with disaster management officers and employees, subsequently.

 He said that nodal officers have been deployed for 15 days each to see that chardham yatra is conducted successfully. He directed the officials to submit the progress report on the work being done for the preparation of the yatra season. He directed SDM Devendar Singh Negi to make all the arrangements at Gangotri as per directions. He directed the police to manage the traffic by placing police jawans with walkie talkie on both sides of the bridge at Gangotri and asked the employees to present the best behaviour in front of the tourists. He directed the officials to distribute pamphlets to drivers to make them aware about the traffic rules to avoid accidents. He said all nodal officers will be provided training on ways to manage yatra here.

He directed the disaster management officers to coordinate with the nodal officers on regular basis and to submit the report of the decision taken on the Yatra meeting held here. He directed the officials to complete the work at disaster control without any mistakes and directed the SDM to coordinate the traffic from Gangotri to Badethi.  He nominated SDM and Tehsildar to coordinate with various departments in case of any road disruption and ensure free flow of traffic on the route to Gangotri and Yamnotri. He directed the officials to ensure that law and order is maintained here. He nominated SDM’s and Tehsildars as nodal officers. For Gangotri Shrine Tehsildar and magistrate Bhatwadi, Nayab Tehsildar Joshiyada, Tehsildar Dunda, Tehsildar Chinyali Saud and for Yamnotri Tehsildar Magistrate Barkot, Nayab tehsildar Barkot,Thesildar Purola, Tehsildar Mori, Nayab Tehsildar Mori were nominated as nodal officers. SDM trainee Tushar Saini, disaster management officer Devendar Patwal, coordinator disaster management Jai Prakash Panwar and other officials were present on the occasion.